17
Sep
09

“ROYCE” ORIGINALLY NOT IN ECLIPSE SCRIPT

Jack Huston, who plays Royce (Rosalie’s fiance when she was human) in Eclipse, told E! Online that his part was actually not in the original script. David Slade wrote him in. =]

ROYCE

ROYCE

The actor plays Royce King II, the good-on-paper fiancé to Nikki Reed’s Rosalie Cullen, in a flashback sequence.

“I don’t think I will [face the madness] because of my part,” he told E! News at the G-Star Raw fashion show. “I’m actually kind of a nasty guy. I’m her fiancé who ends up basically trying to rape her. It’s rather horrible.”

There’s a chance we may never have met Royce and the small but meaty part may not have even existed were it not for David Slade taking a meeting with Huston.

“I went in to the director and he very sweetly wrote this part up for me,” the actor admits. “It was kind of a nice compliment from him.”

I’m glad David put him in there! Royce is kind of important when it comes to Rose’s personality,lol

0 Responses to ““ROYCE” ORIGINALLY NOT IN ECLIPSE SCRIPT”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

