16
Oct
09

Vanity Fair Interviews Ashley Greene on the Set of Eclipse

2vwte6q

What are you filming today?

There’s a lot of action in this [movie], a lot of fight-sequence choreography. Me, Nikki [Reed], and Kellan [Lutz] are working today, and we’re doing another installment of the fight sequences. We’re doing a section of the huge vampire/Cullen/wolf/newborn battle.

What’s it like working with different directors on the same character?

At first, it’s a little difficult; it’s a lot of give and take. Everyone’s different and has their own take on it, but it’s been pretty good. You have to sit down and go, “This is what I’ve been doing, this is why I feel this way,” and you have to take suggestions. Basically, it’s about communication, and it hasn’t been a problem yet.

Your role as Alice Cullen becomes more significant as the series continues. What was your experience filming New Moon?

It was incredible, and I think the timing was right. I’m glad that [my role] wasn’t that big in the first one because I was wide-eyed and nervous. By the second one, I had the time to fully develop this character, and I’m really comfortable with Alice Cullen now. It’s going to be sad to be done with it. I was really excited when I read the script because I had, of course, read the book and you never know how they’re going to translate it, how it’s going to read, and filming it was great. Chris [Weitz, the director] was awesome.

Read the rest HERE

0 Responses to “Vanity Fair Interviews Ashley Greene on the Set of Eclipse”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

