14
Nov
09

FEARnet Exclusive With Charlie Bewley

FEARnet’s Jen Yamato now has this exclusive interview with Charlie Bewley.

 

You announced on Twitter that you had injured yourself on the famous Rocky steps. Did Demetri’s special talent for running not save you from the stairs?

Charlie Bewley: I like to run every morning, and I had to do the Rocky stairs, being in Philly. I’m the only guy there, it’s a bit rainy, and I get to the top – I’m wearing my black Spider-Man outfit – and I jump up and down. A little voice in the back of my head is like, “You’ve got to do the whole thing. You’ve got to do it.” So I was jumping around like Rocky on the top of the stairs, took one step down and twisted right over my ankle. I’m such a bad vampire.

The Twilight films are PG-13, and because of that there are certain restrictions they’ll always have to limit themselves to. What would you want to see yourself do, or even the rest of your cast, if there were no ratings boundaries?

Good question! There is a scene in New Moon where our “food” is brought into the dining room — the “food” being, as the books state, a bunch of well-fed American tourists who have come to appreciate Volterra. I would say the more vicious aspect of our characters, whereby we go in and absolutely rip these guys to shreds in the most primal, vicious, aggressive fashion. I think you’re going to see a little bit of that when it comes to David Slade’s Eclipse. I don’t think it’s going to go that far, but vampires could go a lot further. We are a vicious breed.

Read the whole interview HERE.

0 Responses to “FEARnet Exclusive With Charlie Bewley”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

